Santa Cruz County
Don't Miss Out Local Resources Parent to Parent Get in Touch Get in Touch
Volunteer Locally

Volunteer Locally



Resources > Community & Social Services > Volunteer Locally

Additional Resources

Above the Line

831.662.9081




CASA of Santa Cruz

(831) 761.2956




Coastal Watershed





County of Santa Cruz Family and Children's Services

(831) 345-2700




Family Service Agency of the Central Coast

831-423-9444




Hospice of Santa Cruz County

831-430-3000




Red Cross Santa Cruz

831-462-2881 x12




Resource Center for Non-Violence

831-423-1626




Santa Cruz Neighbors

view website


Santa Cruz Neighbors is a city-wide 501(c)3 nonprofit organization representing a network of neighborhoods which partners with educational institutions, local government, local businesses, and non-profits dedicated to a community oriented government and provides a neighborhood voice for the residents of Santa Cruz.


NEIGHBORHOODS as of 7/2010 with Street Boundary Description

  • 2030 N Pacific Neighbors / 2030 N Pacific Condos 2030npacific@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Alta Vista Neighbors / Streets connected to Alta Vista altavista@santacruzneighbors.org
  • ATL Neighbors / Tannery Arts Center Neighbors ATLNeighbors@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Beach Flats / Leibrandt-Raymond-Beach St-3rd Street beachflats@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Beach Hill Association / Front St-Beach St-Riverside-Leibrandt-3rd Street http://beach-hill.com
  • Birkshire, Society for a Better / Birkshire St birkshire@santacruzneighbors.org
  • BOSS Neighbors / Residents the Broadway, Ocean, Seabright and Soquel area, covering: Ocean Street Ocean View Ave South Branciforte Ave Caledonia St Pine St Pennsylvania St Cayuga St Seabright Ave Soquel Ave Hanover St Effey St Broadway pinestreet@googlegroups.com
  • Branciforte Ave Neighbors / Branciforte btw Soquel Ave and Water St with side streets off Branciforte Ave branciforte@santacruzneighbors.org
  • California St Neighbors/ California and Mission Sts btw Bay and Laurel CaliforniaSt@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Carbonera Area / All streets in Carbonera carbonera@santacruzneighbors.org http://www.carboneraneighbors.org
  • Central Park Association / Leonard-May and part of Dakota St central@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Clearview Court / At Beach and Bay Sts clearview@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Cleveland Ave Area Neighbors / All streets connected to Cleveland Ave cleveland@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Downtown Association / Laurel-Front-Roncon-Lincoln and Chestnut Sts
  • East Morrissey Neighborhood / Morrissey- Soquel- La Fonda - Hwy
    http://www.eastmorrissey.org
  • El Rio MHP Neighborhood Watch / 2100 N Pacific Ave elrio@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Escalona, Jordan, Storey & Kirby / Escalona, Jordan, Storey & Kirby 100escalona@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Fair Ave Neighbors / Swift-Delaware-Almar-Mission fair@santacruzneighbors.org
  • General Lower Westside westlower@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Grandview Neighbors / NW Hwy 1 & Western Drive grandview@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Harvey West Assoc. / All streets in Harvey West area harveywest@santacruzneighbors.org
  • High Street Neighbors / Highland to Laurent Sts westlake@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Highland Watch Neighbors Assoc / Highland-Hillcrest-Story-Escalona-King highland@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Lee St Neighbors / Lee St LeeSt@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Lighthouse Cowells Neighbors / Bay St to Pelton,West Cliff Dr to Columbia and Continental lighthousecowells@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Linden St Neighbors / Linden St Linden@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Lower Seabright Neighbors / Seabright-Murray-East Cliff-Buena Vista-Pine Sts lseabright@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Lower Escalona Neighbors / Escalona from Hollywood to Highland, King from Hollywood to Mission Adjacent blocks of Kirby, Storey, Peyton, and Highland Lowerescalona@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Market St Neighbors / Market-Water-Ocean-Plymouth to Hwy 1 market@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Miles St Neighbors / Miles-Dimond-Sherman Sts. miles@santacruzneighbors.org
    milesdimondsherman@googlegroups.com
  • Mission Neighbors / Streets around Mission Plaza and 2 blocks Mission St mission@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Moore Creek Area / inc. Western-Lisa Ct-Penquin Ct moorecreek@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Natural Bridges Neighbors / Swanton-Delaware-Swift-West Cliff Dr chico@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Neary Lagoon Neighbors / Chestnut to California, along Laurel and Myrtle Street Neary@santacruzneighbors.com
  • Neighbors of Circles / All Circle Streets younglove@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Neighbors of Lower Ocean / NOLO-San Lorenzo Blvd-upto Ocean View- and Broadway postmaster@nolosantacruz.org http://nolosantacruz.org
  • Nobel Neighborhood / All streets connected to Nobel Dr nobel@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Ocean's 11 / Oceans St from Water St to Hwy 1 Ocean St Ext, Jewel St, Coloma, Blaine,moon Alley, Villamar Way, Kennan, Humbolt, Franklin, Pryce and Felker Sts oceanupper@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Neighbors of Ocean View Assoc. / Oceanview from Broadway to Park, S. Branciforte, Peck Terr., 100 & 200 blocks of Windsor and Windham ovneighbors@googlegroups.com
  • Pasatiempo Neighbors / Pasatiempo area-Hwy 1 pasatiempo@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Prospect Heights Area / Pacheco-Prospect Heights-Brookwood-Hwy 1 phneighbors@sbcglobal.net
  • Roundtree Neighbors Group / Palo Verde Terr area roundtree@santacruzneighbors.org
  • S N A / Seabright area Murray St-East Cliff-San Lorenzo Rivermounth to Yacht Harbor sna@santacruzneighbors.org
  • SAGE-SC Neighbors / Beachview Ave, Grandview St,Escalona to Mesa Lane, Arroyo Seco to Escalona, Serra and Crespi Courts
    sage-sc@santacruzneighbors.org

    http://www.sage-scneighbors.org/
  • Seabright Avenue Neighbors / Near Frederick Street Park
  • Seabright Neighbors / Seabright-Clinton-Owen-Eaton Sts seabright2@santacruzneighbors.org
  • SODA CANeighbors / Almar Ave and Woodrow Ave btw Delaware Ave and West Cliff Dr
    sodacan@santacruzneighbors.org
  • SOMBA / Bay-Lennox-Almar Mission somba@santacruzneighbors.org
  • GEMSS / South Morrissey Neighbors / S. Morrissey-Broadway-Soquel Ave-Frederick-Broadway-Seabright smorrissey@santacruzneighbors.org
  • South of Laurel Neighbors / Center-Laurel-Front St-Pacific Ave pacificl@santacruzneighbors.org
  • SpringTree St Assoc / Part of Spring St-Kalkar-Quarry-Rockridge springtree@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Swift St Neighborhood Watch / Swift-West Cliff Dr-Almar-Delaware swift@santacruzneighbors.org
  • West Escalona, King, Miramar / Escalona-Miramar-Mission-Bay Sts wescalona@santacruzneighbors.org
  • West Cliff Drive Association / West Cliff Dr wcliff@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Western Dr Lower Area / Grandview westernl@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Western Dr Upper Area / Mountain Way to Meder St westernup@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Westlake Neighbors Assoc / Above Escalona- all streets off Highland-High St to Bay St westlake@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Windsor Neighbors/ Windsor and Pennsylvania corners windsor@santacruzneighbors.org
  • Villa de Branciforte East Neighbors / Stanford-Fairmount-Morrissey-Water Sts vdbranciforte@santacruzneighbors.org


  • Santa Cruz Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals

    (831) 465-5000




    Santa Cruz Toymakers



    We design and make toys throughout the year and meet on a monthly basis. We donate toys to local organizations.

    Our toymkers group has no dues, no offices, no requirements.

    We encourage you to make one toy a month - and it can be anything you want.

    All skills are welcome. We learn from each other: share original plans, ideas and designs; and aim to do no more than have some fun in a good cause.

    We invite new members to the group.
    We meet the first Thursday of the month 11:30am at Severinos, Aptos.

    Come and join us, or just show up one day to check out who we are and what we do.

     



    Save Our Shores

    (831) 462-5660
    Santa Cruz


    Save Our Shores is a non-profit marine conservation organization in Santa Cruz, California.

    Our mission is caring for the marine environment through ocean awareness, advocacy, and citizen action.

     

    Save Our Shores is the Central Coast leader in caring for the marine environment through ocean awareness, advocacy and citizen action. Our core initiatives are Clean Boating, Marine Debris and Ocean Awareness. Over the last 30 years SOS has been locally responsible for key accomplishments such as helping to establish the Monterey Bay National Marine Sanctuary, preventing offshore oil drilling and cruise ship pollution and bringing together diverse stakeholders to find common solutions to ocean issues. Today we focus on educating youth about our local watersheds, tackling marine debris on our beaches and rivers, supporting habitat conservation efforts, implementing our nationally renowned DockWalker program and providing our community with educated and inspired Sanctuary Stewards! We are always accepting volunteers, learn more at our volunteer site.


    Address: 345 Lake Avenue, Suite A

    Valley Churches United Missions

    831-8258
    Ben Lomond
    view website


    Valley Thanksgiving and Christmas Projects, Valley Churches United Missions
         Thanksgiving Project provides ingredients for a Thanksgiving meal.

         The Christmas Project provides food, toys, gifts, basic necessity items and gift certificates to families, seniors, disabled and homeless.

         Adopt-a-Family and Adopt a Senior Programs. Christmas Food Drive. San Lorenzo Valley and Scotts Valley. Boony Doon, Summit and Holiday Mission Outreach countywide

         Donations Needed Cash, food, food vouchers, gift certificates new toys, cookies, senior gifts, Christmas trees, gift-wrap, poinsettia plants, new blankets, sox, jackets and teenage gifts.

         Volunteers Needed Food bag fillers, gift wrappers, pick up and delivery drivers, clerical and distribution help.

         Cash donations are welcome.

     

     

     

     


    Address: P. O. Box 367

    Volunteer Center of Santa Cruz County

    Santa Cruz (831)
    view website




    Women's Center at UC Santa Cruz

    (831)459-2072
    Santa Cruz
    view website


    The UCSC Women's Center affirms the dignity and diversity of all women. The Center continues and challenges feminist traditions by creating community space for all women and allies to achieve individual and social change.


    Address: 1156 High Street



    View my Parent Planner

    local sponsors
    • Look for these same great services in other cities under ParentClick •